CINEMA
Last Chance Indies: Dolor y gloria  (November 29 – January 23)
Last Chance Indies: Dolor y gloria (November 29 – January 23)

Pedro Almodóvar, one of Spain’s most brilliant filmmakers, reunites with his long-time acting collaborators Antonio Banderas and Penelope Cruz in DOLOR Y GLORIA (PAIN AND GLORY) to tell the story of a movie director who recounts his past in search of salvation. 

 

Critic Quotes:

“Almodóvar shows us that, even after nearly two dozen features over several decades, he can still hold an audience in his hand – and surprise it.” – Seattle Times

“A masterful, melancholy, tender, lacerating self-examination, filled with colour and light and the ghosts of those he has loved. Almodovar at 70, and perhaps astonishing to himself, continues to grow.” – Sydney Morning Herald

“Pain and Glory is at once the gentlest and most emotionally naked movie Pedro Almodóvar has ever made.” – New York Times Magazine

“A deeply personal and very moving film, anchored by the best work of Antonio Banderas’ career.” – Roger Ebert.com

“Pain and Glory, the filmmaker’s best and most personal movie in years, brings him back to mortal terrain.” – IndieWire

 

 

Runtime: 113  minutes

Year: 2019

Rating: R (for drug use, some graphic nudity and language)

Director: Pedro Almodóvar

Country: Spain

Languages: Spanish w/ English subtitles

 

Showtimes:

Friday, January 3: 10:00AM

Saturday, January 4: 10:15AM

Sunday, January 5: 3:05

Monday, January 6: 6:00

Tuesday, January 7: 10:30AM

Wednesday, January8: NO SHOWTIME

Thursday, January 9: 3:30

Friday, January 10: NO SHOWTIME

Saturday, January 11: 6:00

Sunday, January 12: NO SHOWTIME

Monday, January 13: 12:30

Tuesday, January 14: 7:00

Wednesday, January 15: 1:00

Thursday, January 16: NO SHOWTIME

Friday, January 17: 6:45

Saturday, January 18: 5:00

Sunday, January 19: 10:15AM 7:15

Monday, January 20: 7:30

Tuesday, January 21: 3:15

Wednesday, January 22: 10:15AM

Thursday, January 23: 4:30

 

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104