CINEMA
Last Chance Indies – Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of my Voice (November 1 – November 14)
Last Chance Indies – Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of my Voice (November 1 – November 14)

LINDA RONSTADT: The Sound of My Voice is a musical biography of one of the most successful and versatile female singers of the 20th century — and one of the most successful recording artists of all time. At the height of unprecedented success, Ronstadt, a restless and adventurous artist, turned away from pop music to explore an astonishing variety of musical styles, from American standards to country to classical operetta before circling back to her family roots with traditional Mexican canciones. Withstanding constant pressure from a risk-averse industry, Linda insisted on following her musical instincts.

 

Critic Quotes:

“A beautiful, deeply moving and well-deserved tribute to this utterly singular woman and her talent.” – Tribune News Service

“She shows herself to be one of its indispensable interpreters, as a vocalist and also as a thinker – covering a sprawling landscape with elegance, passion and insight.” – The New York Times

“It captures the life and career of a rock ‘n’ roll star who never looked back, never apologized, never compromised, virtually never made a wrong move, and made it all seem effortless.” – Variety

 

 

Runtime: 94 minutes

Year: 2019

Rating: UR

Director: Midge Costin

Country: USA

Languages: English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, November 1: 1:00 5:00 9:45

Saturday, November 2: 11:00AM 5:30 9:30

Sunday, November 3: 4:30

Monday, November 4: 1:00 5:00

Tuesday, November 5: 11:00AM 3:00 7:00

Wednesday, November 6: 11:00AM 3:00

Thursday, November 7: 11:00AM 3:00 7:00

Friday, November 8: 2:20

Saturday, November 9: 10:30am 4:20

Sunday, November 10: 5:00

Monday, November 4: 11:00am 6:55

Tuesday, November 12: 2:50 8:45

Wednesday, November 13: 12:50 5:00

Thursday, November 14: 11:00am 6:55

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104