CINEMA
The Report (November 15 – November 28)
The Report (November 15 – November 28)

Adam Driver, Annette Bening, and Jon Hamm star in this riveting thriller about an investigation of the CIA’s Detention and Interrogation Program, which was created in the aftermath of 9/11. 

 

The Report is a riveting thriller based on actual events. Idealistic staffer Daniel J. Jones (Adam Driver) is tasked by his boss Senator Dianne Feinstein (Annette Bening) to lead an investigation of the CIA’s Detention and Interrogation Program, which was created in the aftermath of 9/11. Jones’ relentless pursuit of the truth leads to explosive findings that uncover the lengths to which the nation’s top intelligence agency went to destroy evidence, subvert the law, and hide a brutal secret from the American public. The Report is written and directed by Scott Z. Burns and features outstanding performances by a powerful cast led by Adam Driver, Annette Bening, and Jon Hamm. Sarah Goldberg, Michael C. Hall, Douglas Hodge, Fajer Kaisi, Ted Levine, Jennifer Morrison, Tim Blake Nelson, Linda Powell, Matthew Rhys, T. Ryder Smith, Corey Stoll, and Maura Tierney complete the powerful ensemble that brings this essential story to life.

 

Critic Quotes:

A gripping procedural about the tenacity and moral certainty needed to navigate a complex Washington minefield.” – Boston Globe

“With razor-sharp dialogue and a perfect cast, The Report hums.” – RogerEbert.com

“A sobering, supremely well-crafted procedural in the vein of Spotlight in The Post that seems designed to induce anger and catharsis in equal measure.” – Entertainment Weekly

“A large-scale saga of corruption, justice, and overwhelming relevance that’s at once gripping and eye-opening…” – Variety

 

 

Runtime: 120 minutes

Year: 2019

Rating: UR

Director: Scott Z. Burns

Country: USA

Languages: English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, November 15: 10:30AM, 12:55, 3:20, 5:40 

Saturday, November 16: 10:30AM, 5:30, 8:00

Sunday, November 17: 1:00, 6:30, 9:00

Monday, November 18: 11:00AM, 1:30, 4:00, 6:30, 9:00

Tuesday, November 19: 11:00AM, 1:30, 4:00, 6:30, 9:00

Wednesday, November 20:  11:00AM, 1:30, 4:00

Thursday, November 21: 11:15AM, 1:45, 4:30

Friday, November 22: 10:30AM, 7:00, 9:30

Saturday, November 23: 10:30AM, 7:00, 9:30

Sunday, November 24: 12:30, 5:00, 9:30

Monday, November 25: 11:00AM, 3:30

Tuesday, November 26: 1:00, 9:00

Wednesday, November 27:  10:30AM, 7:00, 9:30

Thursday, November 28: 12:00

 

Tickets